2022 AT&T Byron Nelson prize money payouts for each PGA Tour player at TPC Craig Ranch

The first-place check at the 2022 AT&T Byron Nelson, the final tune-up for the PGA Championship, is good for $1,638,000. Not a bad way to ease into the second men’s major championship of the season.

K.H. Lee, 30, became the first player to defend his title at the tournament Nelson since Tom Watson in 1978-1980 and joined exclusive company with  a couple other Hall of Famers: Sam Snead in 1957-58 and Jack Nicklaus in 1970-71 are the only other past champions to do so.

Jordan Spieth, who posted all four rounds in the 60s in the event for the first time, finished solo second.

“I love playing at home, I would love to win it some day,” Spieth said. “I had a good chance here, I don’t think I ever really had the lead on my own, I think I had a putt to maybe get the lead on my own on 10. But it would be nice to close one out.”

Check out the full list of money below.

AT&T Byron Nelson: Full leaderboardPGA Tour all-time money list

AT&T Byron Nelson prize money

1K.H. Lee-26$1,638,000
2Jordan Spieth-25$991,900
T3Hideki Matsuyama-24$536,900
T3Sebastian Munoz-24$536,900
T5Ryan Palmer-23$336,700
T5Xander Schauffele-23$336,700
T5Justin Thomas-23$336,700
8Charl Schwartzel-22$284,375
T9James Hahn-21$247,975
T9Peter Malnati-21$247,975
T9Davis Riley-21$247,975
T12Christiaan Bezuidenhout-20$193,375
T12Matt Kuchar-20$193,375
T12Alexander Noren-20$193,375
T15Brice Garnett-19$161,525
T15Scottie Scheffler-19$161,525
T17Tom Hoge-18$116,708
T17Beau Hossler-18$116,708
T17Joohyung Kim-18$116,708
T17Jason Kokrak-18$116,708
T17Nate Lashley-18$116,708
T17Francesco Molinari-18$116,708
T17Mito Pereira-18$116,708
T17Seamus Power-18$116,708
T25David Lipsky-17$68,445
T25Joaquin Niemann-17$68,445
T25Rory Sabbatini-17$68,445
T25Austin Smotherman-17$68,445
T25Scott Stallings-17$68,445
T25Michael Thompson-17$68,445
T25Vincent Whaley-17$68,445
T32Maverick McNealy-16$50,808
T32Taylor Moore-16$50,808
T32Trey Mullinax-16$50,808
T32Patrick Rodgers-16$50,808
T32Adam Scott-16$50,808
T32Mark Hubbard-16$50,808
T38Cameron Champ-15$36,855
T38Branden Grace-15$36,855
T38Stephan Jaeger-15$36,855
T38Carlos Ortiz-15$36,855
T38Pat Perez-15$36,855
T38David Skinns-15$36,855
T38J.J. Spaun-15$36,855
T38Conrad Shindler-15$36,855
T46Emiliano Grillo-14$25,680
T46Justin Lower-14$25,680
T46Andrew Novak-14$25,680
T46Aaron Rai-14$25,680
T46Callum Tarren-14$25,680
T51Joseph Bramlett-13$21,635
T51Jason Day-13$21,635
T51Lanto Griffin-13$21,635
T51Marc Leishman-13$21,635
T51Matthew NeSmith-13$21,635
T51Aaron Wise-13$21,635
T51Jared Wolfe-13$21,635
T51Brandon Wu-13$21,635
T59Tyler Duncan-12$20,202
T59Tommy Fleetwood-12$20,202
T59Dustin Johnson-12$20,202
T59Ian Poulter-12$20,202
T59Matthias Schwab-12$20,202
T59Jhonattan Vegas-12$20,202
T65Paul Barjon-11$19,292
T65Bill Haas-11$19,292
T65Peter Uihlein-11$19,292
T65Wesley Bryan-11$19,292
T69Dylan Frittelli-10$18,564
T69Chesson Hadley-10$18,564
T69Seth Reeves-10$18,564
T69Adam Svensson-10$18,564
T73Michael Gligic-9$17,927
T73Sepp Straka-9$17,927
T73Vaughn Taylor-9$17,927
T76Kiradech Aphibarnrat-8$17,381
T76Keith Mitchell-8$17,381
T76Martin Trainer-8$17,381
T79Adam Schenk-7$16,926
T79Sahith Theegala-7$16,926
T81Dawie Van Der Walt-6$16,562
T81Kyle Wilshire-6$16,562
T83Patton Kizzire-4$16,198
T83Max McGreevy-4$16,198