Play suspended for remainder of Saturday at 2023 AT&T Pebble Beach Pro-Am due to wind conditions, tournament to conclude Monday

The windy conditions Saturday at the AT&T Pebble Beach Pro-Am were just a bit too much.

The PGA Tour blew the weather horn at 3:12 p.m. ET at Monterey Peninsula Country Club’s Shore Course and at 3:20 p.m. ET at Spyglass Hill Golf Course and Pebble Beach Golf Links because of wind conditions. That suspension was enough to prevent play for the remainder of the day, and it will restart at 8 a.m. PT (11 a.m. ET) on Sunday.

The pro-am portion of the event will conclude after 54 holes, with a champion being determined at the conclusion of the third round. There will also be a Monday finish, the Tour confirmed.

When the suspension began, CBS Sports rules analyst Mark Dusbabek said conditions were especially dire on the ninth hole at Monterey Peninsula, where the wind made it not fair to competitors to continue playing.

Winds gusted up to 40 miles per hour this afternoon on the Monterey Peninsula, affecting all three golf courses.

Tee times were moved up an hour Saturday to try and get play in before the winds picked up too much.

Peter Malnati has a two-shot lead at 12 under par over Keith Mitchell and Joseph Bramlett. Malnati started on the 10th hole at Pebble Beach, and he’s on the fourth green with an 18-foot birdie putt.

The Tour tried to resume play at 2 p.m. PT (5 p.m. ET), but the winds only increased and they were unable to.

Optimized by Optimole