LPGA awards update: Two-time major winner Lilia Vu no longer leads Player of the Year race

With only three events remaining in the 2023 LPGA season, the list of players with a chance at one of the tour’s season-ending awards narrows.

The most intriguing race is the biggest of all, the Rolex Player of the Year Award. On Sunday, two-time major winner Lilia Vu was surpassed by Celine Boutier in the POY race after the Frenchwoman collected her fourth title of the season. Vu, a three-time winner this season, still has time to mount a challenge.

Last year, Lydia Ko won the POY title, Vare Trophy and the money title after clinching the season-ending CME Group Tour Championship. This year, the Kiwi will be hard-pressed to qualify for CME.

In August, Vu clinched the 2023 Rolex Annika Major Award after winning both the Chevron Championship and AIG Women’s British Open.

Here’s how things currently stand:

USATSI 20525693
Optimized by Optimole