The six PGA Tour golfers who won the same tournament three years in a row

Only six golfers have ever done it. It’s only happened 11 times at all on the PGA Tour. Tiger Woods has done it six of those times. On two of those occasions, Woods won the same tournament four years in a row.

Three in a row, however, hasn’t happened in 12 years, not since the 2011 John Deere Classic.

The list of PGA Tour golfers who have won the same tournament three consecutive seasons has some big names on it, for sure. Woods, as mentioned. Jack Nicklaus was the first to do it. Many of the game’s greats never pulled off this feat, though.

Check out the list of names and tournaments below. Source:

GettyImages 507917