Three rookies have won already during the first eight events of 2024 PGA Tour season

We’re just eight events into the 2024 PGA Tour season and there have already been three rookie winners.

That matches the number of rookie champs for all of last season, when Ludvig Aberg (RSM Classic), Vincent Norrman (Barbasol Championship) and Nico Echavarria (Puerto Rico Open) found victory lane.

Two of those 2023 wins were opposite-field events. All three in 2024 are “regular” Tour stops.

There were just two rookie winners in 2022 and one each during the 2021 and 2020 seasons. But, there were six in 2017, so the 2024 season has a chance to be one of more prolific for rookies in a while.

Check out the list of rookie winners this season.

GettyImages 2038862855
Optimized by Optimole